Boite A Innovations
 

bfr
Words from the President Founder --------------------- bfr bfr

Tony Simard is President and founder of Boîte à innovations. From 1978 to 1987 he was a Canadian development aid volunteer in Gabon as a teacher in sciences and humanities and Head of Research. Following a Master in project management, he made his career at the United Nations in Zaire, Gabon and Benin as Chief Technical Advisor for the ILO, UNESCO. UNFPA and UNDP.

In this capacity, he created the first Gabon cybrercafé, the first youth radio Radio Emergence, the first literacy software, alphatic in 1997 and participating in the integration of the EMP in Gabonese education system. In Benin, between 2001 and 2004, he trains more than 400 young people in the professions associated with communication centered on the development and population.

Image 02

  • At his retirement from the United Nations, he invested in the field of digital educational technologies and the intelligence industry, first African wealth. Between 2005 and 2010, he worked to develop integrated, holistic and disruptive approaches that permit to learn to read, write, calculate, using a computer, internet and smart phone at the same time and created Boîte à innovations in 2010. With Benin's African colleagues, he developed the most cutting edge technologies in African and Western languages and opened 3 offices in Benin, Senegal and Gabon.
  • Integrating African realities in computer science and make available computer science and Internet in the service of Africa development become the leitmotif of the BAI. More than 10 African languages, Fon, Yoruba Bariba, Wolof, Fula, serere Arabic, Joola, fang and Teke are modeled and allow fun and friendly learning with the V learning (video learning) and m-learning learning by the mobile. 12,250 videos and 18,800 translations are available on the platform www.alphaomedia.org
  • Integrated approaches, multilingual, multi-sectorals and multi-platforms, web, mobile, tactile, it integrates MOOCs on alphaomedia.org platform allowing to create as many virtual classrooms with as much as learners and each with customed training plans. Each learner has a dashboard, each supervisor and each virtual class as well. The Monitoring and Evaluation is done in real time through automated reports and functionalities related to collaborative learning. These unique digital technology creates new educational practices related to the dematerialization of knowledge and the relocation of places of learning.
  • Since 2 years, 4 experimentations took place in Benin and Senegal with partners such as UNESCO, CNOAS, Senegal Ministry of Literacy PAJEF project. The Ministry of Vocational Training, Learning and Craft sector and the Fondation Paul Gerin Lajoie through PADIA project Youth Action Environment.
  • Today he implements with his team and his partners, the first global network of smart schools at primary level, on the model of brain development, to enable 30 million children excluded, the 182 million illiterate and all students in Africa, to have the knowledge and technology in their native and Western languages in order to solve problems related to accessibility and education quality. Solutions and technologies are available now, and this, thanks to Boîte à innovations (BAI).
  • Following to the post 2015 goals, the educational technological revolution ongoing in Africa will promote a radical break with the current limitations of educational systems. With the emergence and the profusion of smart objects connected and broadband networks, educational organizations are set to become intelligent and new digital educational indicators will mark educative temporality in the next 15 years. By then, the gross intelligence product (GIP) will be the first indicator that will mark the level of development of a society and educative systems will have to take the emergence leadership of collective intelligence in knowledge economies.
  •  

    Back

    Tony SIMARD

    Founder and C.E.O of BAI

Boite A Innovations
 

bfr
Mots du Président Fondateur ---------------------------- bfr bfr

Tony Simard est  Président Fondateur de la Boîte à innovations.  De 1978 à 1987,  il était Coopérant volontaire Canadien au Gabon à titre d'enseignant dans les sciences humaines et Chargé d'études. Suite à une maîtrise en gestion de projet,  il fait carrière aux Nations Unies au Zaïre, au Gabon et au Bénin à titre de Conseiller Technique Principal pour le BIT, l'UNESCO. l'UNFPA et le PNUD.

À ce titre, il a créé le premier cybrercafé du Gabon, la première radio de jeunes Radio Émergence, le premier logiciel d'alphabétisation, alphatique en 1997 et participe à l'intégration de l'EMP dans le système éducatif Gabonais. Au Bénin, entre 2001 et 2004, il forme plus de 400 jeunes aux métiers de la communication axés sur le développement et la population.

Image 02

  • À sa retraite des Nations Unies, il investit dans le domaine des technologies éducatives numériques et dans l'industrie de l'intelligence, première richesse africaine. Entre 2005 et 2010, il travaille à développer des approches intégrées, holistiques et disruptives qui permettent d'apprendre à lire, écrire, calculer, utiliser un ordinateur, internet et un téléphone intelligent en même temps et crée la Boîte à innovations en 2010. Avec des collègues africains du Bénin, il développe les technologies les plus avant gardistes dans les langues africaines et occidentales et ouvre 3 bureaux au Bénin, au Sénégal et au Gabon.
  • Mettre de l'Afrique dans l'informatique et l'internet et mettre l'informatique et l'internet au service du développement de l'Afrique devient le leitmotiv de la BAI. Plus de 10 langues africaines, fon, yoruba, bariba, wolof, pulaar, serere, arabe, joola, fang et téké sont modélisées et permettent des apprentissages ludiques et conviviaux à l'aide du V learning (vidéo apprentissages) et le m learning apprentissage par le mobile. 12,250 vidéos et 18,800 traductions sont disponibles sur la plateforme www.alphaomedia.org.
  • Approches intégrées, plurilingues, multi-sectorielles et multi-plate-formes, web, mobile, tactile, il intègre des MOOCs sur sa plate-forme alphaomedia.org ce qui permet de créer autant de classes virtuelles voulues avec autant d'apprenants et chacune disposant de plans de formation personnalisés. Chaque apprenant dispose d'un tableaux de bord, chaque accompagnateur et chaque classe virtuelle également. Le suivi-évaluation se fait en temps réel à travers des rapports automatisé et des fonctionnalités liées à l'apprentissage collaboratif. Ces technologies numériques uniques permettent de créer de nouveaux usages éducatifs liés à la dématérialisation des savoirs et à la délocalisation des lieux d'apprentissages.
  • Depuis 2 ans, 4 expérimentations ont eu lieux au Bénin et au Sénégal avec les partenaires tels l'UNESCO, la CNOAS, le Ministère de l'alphabétisation du Sénégal, projet PAJEF. le Ministère de la Formation Professionnelle, de l'Apprentissage et de l'Artisanat et la Fondation Paul Gérin Lajoie à travers le projet PADIA et Action Jeunesse Environnement.
  • Aujourd'hui, il met en œuvre avec son équipe et ses partenaires, le premier réseau mondial d'écoles intelligentes au niveau primaire, sur le modèle du développement du cerveau, afin de permettre aux 30 millions enfants exclus, aux 182 millions d'analphabètes et à l'ensemble des élèves en Afrique, de disposer des savoirs et des technologies dans leurs langues maternelles et occidentales afin de résoudre les problèmes liés à l'accessibilité et la qualité éducative. Les solutions et les technologies sont disponibles maintenant et ce, grâce à la Boîte à innovations (BAI).
  • À l'issu des objectifs post 2015, la révolution technologique éducative en cours en Afrique va favoriser une rupture radicale avec les limites actuelles des systèmes éducatifs. Avec l'émergence et la profusion des objets intelligents connectés et les réseaux large bande, les organisations éducatives sont appelées à devenir intelligentes et de nouveaux indicateurs numériques marqueront les temporalités éducatives dans les 15 années à venir. D'ici là, le Produit intelligence brute (PIB) sera le premier indicateur qui marquera le niveau de développement d'une société et les systèmes éducatifs devront prendre le leadership de l'émergence de l'intelligence collective dans des économies du savoir. Pour ce faire, la BAI va vous accompagner.
  •  

    Précédent

    Tony SIMARD

    Le Président Fondateur de la BAI